Radio

On Saturday 30th April 2016, I started hosting a new multi-genre show – HILLBILLY BOOGIE on Blues and Roots Radio

Show times are as follows:

  • Saturdays – 1pm Eastern –¬† 6pm UK
  • Wednesday (repeat) – 9am Eastern – 2pm UK

The show is a mixture of Bluegrass – often on the more Progressive side, Old-Time, Americana and a little Country too when the fancy takes me. Vintage recordings from the likes of Hobart Smith and The Delmore Brothers (from whom comes the name of the show) through to recent releases from contemporary bands like The Honeycutters, Front Country and others. Put that all together and that’s Hillbilly Boogie.

If you have a CD that you would like me to listen to and possibly play on Hillbilly Boogie then please drop me a line via the Contact Me button that appears on the right-hand side of the page.

Playlists are posted here. If you are a Facebook user, drop by the Hillbilly Boogie Facebook page and – if you are so inclined – Like, Share, leave me a message and spread the word about Hillbilly Boogie and Blues and Roots Radio.

UPDATE:

On Sunday 4th June 2017, I was invited to bring Bluegrass From Yonder back on air on 90.7 WEHC based in Emory, Virginia and this airs every Sunday at 8pm Eastern (1am Monday morning in UK).

Bluegrass From Yonder also has it’s own Facebook page so feel free to drop by, give me a ‘Like’ (if you are so inclined) and help spread the word about Bluegrass From Yonder and WEHC.

As before, if you have a CD that you would like me to listen to and possibly play on Bluegrass From Yonder then please drop me a line via the Contact Me button that appears on the right-hand side of the page.

houstonfest-stu2
At HoustonFest, Galax 2014 – The Emcee From Yonder