Posts By Stu Vincent

HILLBILLY BOOGIE #226 – 30th October 2020 on WBCM Radio Bristol – 31st October 2020 on Blues & Roots Radio

Lorraine Jordan & Carolina Road – Boogie Grass Band
Tina Adair – Eighteen Wheels And A Dozen Roses
Vera Van Heeringen – Mad Jack
Anya Hinkle – Hills Of Swannanoa
Louisa Branscomb – Story Night (w/John Cowan & Jim Hurst)
Darrell Scott – On Life’s Other Side
Kris Delmhorst – Flower Of Forgiveness
Jeremy Garrett – The World Keeps Turning Around
James Edwyn & The Borrowed Band – The Shape I’m In
Tenth Mountain Division – 9 to 5
Mike McClure – I Am Not Broken
The Marriage – Box And Burn It
Darrell Scott – Colorado

HILLBILLY BOOGIE #225 – 23rd October 2020 on WBCM Radio Bristol – 24th October 2020 on Blues & Roots Radio

Little Feat – Old Folks Boogie
Becky Buller – Tell The Truth (Shame The Devil) with The Fairfield Four
Thomm Jutz – Emancipation Blues
The Horsenecks – Fiddlehead
Jake Blount – Blackbird Says To The Crow
Vera van Heeringen – Proper Brew
Summer & Bray – Heartbeat
Molly Tuttle – Olympia WA
Darrell Scott – A Satisfied Mind feat. Robert Plant, Patty Griffin & Buddy Miller
Fretland – I Still Care
Jason Isbell – Flying Over Water
Sam Morrow – Sit Crooked, Talk Straight
John Cowan – Two Quarts Low
Little Feat – Time Loves A Hero

HILLBILLY BOOGIE #224 – 16th October 2020 on WBCM Radio Bristol – 17th October 2020 on Blues & Roots Radio

The Horsenecks – Calico
Thomm Jutz – The Flood of 2010
Liam Purcell & Cane Mill Road – Roots
Doc & Merle Watson – Goin’ To Chicago Blues
Vera van Heeringen & Jock Tyldesley – Black Jack
Vera van Heeringen – Dinah
Chris Smither – Lonely Time
The Secret Sisters – Late Bloomer
Becky Buller – Salt And Light
Great Peacock – All I Ever Do
Bonnie Whitmore – Fine
Dave Alvin – Highway 61 Revisited
Larry Keel – Try
Van Darien – The Sparrow & The Sea
Magic Sam – Look Watcha Done

HILLBILLY BOOGIE #223 – 9th October 2020 on WBCM Radio Bristol – 10th October 2020 on Blues & Roots Radio

Doc & Merle Watson – Liza/Lady Be Good
The Sharp Flatpickers – Goodby Again (feat. Claire Lynch & Ronnie Bowman)
Jarrod Dickenson – I’m Glad For Your Sake (But Sorry For Mine)
Ben Glover – Sweet Wild Lily
Kendall Morgan – Rescue Me
Sean McConnell – Shaky Bridges
Shemekia Copeland – I’m Not Like Everybody Else
The Mavericks – Poder Vivir
Mavis Staples & Bonnie Raitt – Turn Me Around
Drive-By Truckers – Tough To Let It Go
Evie Ladin Band – You Gotta Be Hunting The Buffalo
Sam Morrow – Make ‘Em Miss Me
Troy Redfern – Island
Canned Heat – Let’s Work Together

HILLBILLY BOOGIE #222 – 2nd October 2020 on WBCM Radio Bristol – 3rd October 2020 on Blues & Roots Radio

Honky Tonk Men – Hillbilly Train
The Grassifieds – A Sweeter Love Than Yours I’ll Never Know
Brennen Leigh – You Ain’t Laying No Pipeline
Evie Ladin Band – California I Cry
Evie Ladin Band – Polly Put The Kettle On/Lonesome John
Rob Slusser – My Last Love Letter
Ray Cardwell – Born To Do
Van Darien – American Steel
Lisa Lambe – Firefly
Lisa Lambe – All The Stars
Lucie Tiger – Gasoline
Sam Morrow – Money Ain’t A Thing
Jarrod Dickenson – Uptown
Rob Ickes & Trey Hensley – Leave My Woman Alone
JJ Cale – Drifters Wife

HILLBILLY BOOGIE #221 – 25th September 2020 on WBCM Radio Bristol – 26th September 2020 on Blues & Roots Radio

Bluegrass Rox – Swamp Rat Mando
The Grassifieds – When I Come Walking In
The Gina Furtado Project – Alley Cat
Danny Burns – Many Moons Ago feat. Sarah Jarosz
Brennen Leigh – Don’t You Know I’m From Here
Scott Cook – Leave A Light On
Stina Kjelstad – I’m Sorry
American Aquarium – Six Years Come September
Our Man In The Field – Easy Going Smile
Dirk Powell – Ain’t Playing Pretty Polly
Tyler Childers – Long Violent History
Paul Benjaman – Helluva Deal
Larkin Poe – Back Down South feat. Tyler Bryant
Mike Ross – Don’t Say A Word
Lucie Tiger – Gasoline

HILLBILLY BOOGIE #220 – 28th August 2020 on WBCM Radio Bristol – 29th August 2020 on Blues & Roots Radio

Louisa Branscomb – I’ll Take Love (with Dale Ann Bradley with Alison Krauss and Steve Gulley
Dirk Powell – The Bright Light Of Day
Stina Kjelstad – Hillside
Martha Scanlan – Unbroken Wings
Charlie Redd & Briana Wright – I Yike It (with Charlie Redd & Briana Wright)
Todd Snider – I Wish We Had Our Time Again
Bronwyn Keith-Hynes – Hendersonville Hop
Golden Shoals – Old Buffalo
Mean Mary – Another Barefoot Day
Stina Kjelstad – More Than Ever
Zephaniah Ohora – Listening To The Music
Dirk Powell – Les Yeux de Rosalie
Railroad Earth – Delta Queen Waltz

HILLBILLY BOOGIE #219 – 14th August 2020 on WBCM Radio Bristol – 15th August 2020 on Blues & Roots Radio

Jim Hurst – Wildcatter
Tommy Emmanuel – Djangology with Frank Vignola & Vinny Raniolo
Maddox Brothers and Rose – Step It Up And Go
Scott Cook – Just Enough Empties
American Aquarium – The Long Haul
Donna Ulisse – Till I Fin’lly Let Go
Colebrook Road – Carolina Side
Anya Hinkle – Hills Of Swannanoa
Leftover Salmon – The Category Stomp
Grant-Lee Phillips – Walking In My Sleep
Lisa Lambe – Hunter’s Moon
Michael Veitch – One Step Beyond
Darrell Scott – I’ve Got To Leave You Now
Bugge Wesseltoft & Knut Reiersrud – Hard Times Killing Floor

HILLBILLY BOOGIE #218 – 7th August 2020 on WBCM Radio Bristol – 8th August 2020 on Blues & Roots Radio

Scott Cook – Right To Roam
Marty Raybon – Beulah Land
John Fullbright – Crossing Over
CW Ayon – Root Beer Popsicle
The Jayhawks – This Forgotten Town
Layla Kaylif – One Man Loved Me
Clanna – That’s The Last Time
The Wildmans – Midnight In Harlem
Our Man In The Field – Thin
Scott Cook – Put Your Good Foot In The Road
Bronwyn Keith-Hynes – Last Train
Sam Morrow – Rosarita
Trent Wagler & Jay Lapp – Water’s Edge

HILLBILLY BOOGIE #217 – 31st July 2020 on WBCM Radio Bristol – 1st August 2020 on Blues & Roots Radio

Little Feat – Walkin’ All Night
Maceo Parker – Rock Steady
Sam Morrow – Cigarettes
Karen Jonas – Pink Leather Boots
Bob Wills & His Texas Playboys – Whoa Babe
Billy Strings – Running
Ollabelle – Looked Down The Line
Reed Waddle – Too Bright To Fade Away
The Secret Sisters – Nowhere Baby
Laura Cortese & The Dance Cards – Talk To Me
Emily Barker – The Woman Who Planted Trees
Lorraine Jordan & Caroline Road – Liza Jane
Erynn Marshall & Chris Coole – Brighter Day
Asleep At The Wheel – Miles & Miles Of Texas
Chet Atkins – Gone