HILLBILLY BOOGIE #199 – 20th March 2020 on WBCM Radio Bristol – 21st March 2020 on Blues & Roots Radio

Jorma Kaukonen – The Other Side Of The Mountain
Stephen Mougin – I’m Gonna Ride
Brooks Williams – I Got It Bad
Marcus King – Beautiful Stranger
The Remedy Club – Sweet Symphony
Maren Morris – To Hell And Back
Danny Barnes – Hambone Slide
Justin Moses – Fall Like Rain
Jorma Kaukonen – Ain’t In No Hurry
Jim Hurst – C5 a la Mode
Boris McCutcheon – Angelina’s Farm
Lyle Lovett & His Large Band – All Downhill
The Greencards – Here You Are
The Greencards – Su Prabhat

HILLBILLY BOOGIE #198 – 13th March 2020 on WBCM Radio Bristol – 14th March 2020 on Blues & Roots Radio

The Burnett Sisters – Red Prairie Dawn and Grey Owl Medley
Jontavious Willis – Long Winded Woman
Missy Raines & The New Hip – Blackest Crow
Asleep At The Wheel – Call It A Day Tonight
Victoria Klewin and The True Tones – Roving Eye
Lefty Frizzell – Forever (And Always)
Hank Williams – Half As Much
The Danberrys – Let Me Ride
Pam Tillis – Looking For A Feeling
Danny Barnes – Hey Man
Jon Stickley Trio – Fighting Chance
Jarrod Dickenson – Gold Rush
Nathan Bell – A Day Like This (Etta Bae) (for Aileen Violet)
Matt Brown – Folding Down The Sheets

HILLBILLY BOOGIE #197 – 6th March 2020 on WBCM Radio Bristol – 7th March 2020 on Blues & Roots Radio

Dale Ann Bradley & Tina Adair – Send Me
Dale Ann Bradley & Tina Adair – Pick Me Up On Your Way Down
Béla Fleck – Applebutter
The Barefoot Movement – At The End Of The Day
Asleep At The Wheel – Willie Got There First (feat. Seth Avett & Scott Avett)
Luther Dickinson & Sisters of the Strawberry Moon – Sing To Me (feat. Amy Helm)
Jontavious Willis – Take Me To The Country
Nora Jane Struthers – Nice To Be Back Home
Waylon Thibodeaux – I’m Stuck With The Blues Again
May Erlewine – Whole Again
May Erlewine – That’s My Home
Bronwynne Brent – River Lullaby
Jerry Douglas – Blues For Vickie
Adrian Legg – Kinvarra’s Child

HILLBILLY BOOGIE #196 – 28th February 2020 on WBCM Radio Bristol – 29th February 2020 on Blues & Roots Radio

The Time Jumpers – All Aboard

James Robert Webb – Tulsa Time

Asleep At The Wheel – Call It A Day Tonight

Steep Canyon Rangers – Can’t Get Home

Jim Lauderdale – Can I Have This Dance?

The Burnett Sisters – Walk On Boy

North Mississippi Allstars – Miss Maybelle

The Sheepdogs – Let It Roll

Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit – Be Afraid

Maya Rae – I Get By

Miss Tess – I Wanna Be A Cowboy

My Sister, My Brother – Nothing Without You

Possessed by Paul James – As We Go Wandering

Rainbow Girls – Mt. Personal Legend

Pi Jacobs – Rearview

Kerry Fearon – Ford Econoline

HILLBILLY BOOGIE #195 – 21st February 2020 on WBCM Radio Bristol – 22nd February 2020 on Blues & Roots Radio

Jim Bachmann – Reap What You Sow
The Wood Brothers – Little Bit Sweet
Kevin Daniel – City That Saves
Appalachian Roadshow – Old Greasy Coat
Steve Dawson – Hale Road Revelation
The Wildmans – Monster Ride
Garrison Starr – Just A Little Rain
My Sister, My Brother – Don’t Know How To Love You
The Hackles – The Show Goes On
The Fly Birds – I Know You Don’t Love Me
The Fly Birds – I’m Gonna Cross
Maya Rae – New For Me
J.J. Cale – Mississippi River
J.J. Cale – Playing In The Street

HILLBILLY BOOGIE #194 – 14th February 2020 on WBCM Radio Bristol – 15th February 2020 on Blues & Roots Radio

Bill Monroe – Little Cabin Home On The Hill

Lefty Frizzell – I Love You In A Thousand Ways

Russell Moore & IIIrd Tyme Out – John & Mary

Sam Bush – New Country

Dirk Powell – Wish I Had A Dollar

Hershel Sizemore – Fancy Gap

Boz Scaggs – I Just Go

Paul Thorn – What Have You Done To Lift Somebody Up

Kari Mäkinen Band – Beaumont Rag

Missy Werner – Just The Same (w/ Chris Jones)

Nanci Griffith – Love Is A Hard Waltz

Maura O’Connell – Stories

J.J. Cale – Hey Baby

Ry Cooder – Why Don’t You Try Me

Bill Monroe – Kentucky Waltz

Martin Simpson – Vaughan’s Jig

HILLBILLY BOOGIE #193 – 8th February 2020 – Blues & Roots Radio & WBCM Radio Bristol

Michael Cleveland – Tall Fiddler

Possessed by Paul James – In The Dark Of Morning

Fierce Flowers – La Corde

Letitia Vansant – You Can’t Put Out My Fire

Miss Tess – If You Don’t Know How To Love Me

Nora Jane Struthers – I Feel Like My Old Self

Brooks Williams – Here Comes The Blues

Possessed by Paul James – Asleep With Both Eyes Open

The East Pointers – Pour Over

Vivian Leva – Cold Mountains

Carrie Rodriguez – Never Gonna Be Your Bride

The Buck Stops Here Band – Sugar Moon

Viper Central – Bloodvein Breakdown

Mark Johnson & Emory Lester – Forever True

John Prine – I’m Tellin’ You


Michael Cleveland – Tall Fiddler

Kristy Cox – No Headlights

Kristy Cox – Yesterday’s Heartache

Miss Tess – Gamblin’ Man

Nora Jane Struthers – Slow Climb

The Wood Brothers – Little Bit Broken

Ry Cavanaugh – Help Me Doctor

Sam Lewis – Neighbors

Bronwynne Brent – I Know It’s Late

Carrie Rodriguez – Edge Of The Colorado

Gurf Morlix – Deeper Down

Cup O’Joe – In The Parting

Michael Cleveland – Lazy Katie

Foghorn Stringband – Jake’s Got the Bellyache


David Olney – Running From Love

Kieran Kane, Kevin Welch & Fats Kaplin – Postcard From Mexico

The Wood Brothers – The One I Love

Kelsey Waldon – White Noise, White Lines

The String Cheese Incident – Rosie

Lilly Hiatt – Brightest Star

Erynn Marshall & Carl Jones – Halloween Wedding March

Alan Barnosky – Lovesome Road

Danny Knicely, Nate Leath, Tatiana Hargreaves & Tom Mindte – Sittin’ On Top Of The World

The Crooked Jades – Shady Grove

The Wildmans – Rock Of Ages

Louisa Branscomb – Barefoot Girl

Doyle Lawson & Quicksilver – Up On The Blue Ridge

The Delmore Brothers – There’s A Lonesome Road

Grayson County Daredevils – Brick Yard Joe


Perpetual e-Motion – Sadie At The Back Door/Waiting For Nancy/Angeline The Baker

Monica Rizzio – The Shire

Sam Lewis – Runaway Bride

Erynn Marshall & Carl Jones – Old Tin

Erynn Marshall & Carl Jones – Reno Blues

The Burnett Sisters – Colorado Girl

Alan Barnosky – Ain’t It A Shame

Anna Egge – We Are One (featuring The First Unitarian Brooklyn Choir)

Fierce Flowers – Song To The Open Road

C W Ayon – Tomorrow’s Too Late

The Backyard Devils – Morning Peeler

Dirk Powell – Walking Through Clay

Ricky Skaggs – Pig In A Pen

Kenny Baker – Fiddler’s Pastime